Taim NYC: Tasty as the name says

I’m finally here – on my long awaited culinary tour of New York City. New York is my favourite place in the world for so many reasons, the energy, the food and the people make New York one of the most inspiring cities in the world.

We arrived fairly late last night and knew that we wanted something easy, simple and healthy so we ate at Taim (or ‘tasty’ in Hebrew), an Israeli take-away restaurant serving vegetarian falafel which comes highly recommended by the likes of Gwyneth Paltrow in her blog Goop.

When we arrived on Waverley Place in the West Village, we saw a line out the door of a tiny shop and knew this had to be it. Thankfully there were some seats on the bench at the front of the store and we got to eat our harissa and cilantro-parsley-mint falafels as we watched local New Yorker’s pass by.

I’ve been thinking about whether I would recommend Taim to someone visiting New York and I think I would. It was good, wholesome falafel at a reasonable price (about $16 for two including drinks) in a nice West Village, tree-lined street – great for lunch and for an easy, quick dinner. And I’m sure New Yorkers don’t line up for just anything!

Taim – 222 Waverly Pl (nr 7th Ave S.), New York NY 10014

Comments
5 Responses to “Taim NYC: Tasty as the name says”
  1. Sounds amazing. Have fun my friend! 🙂

  2. Anna says:

    Taim was one of my favorite places to grab a quick lunch in NY that girl is such a talent. Her flavors are amazing. No wonder she won twice the Chopped contest on Food network.
    Oh Boy! I really miss NY… LA is cool but they are so behind with food. Sigh*

    • jennynoowyn says:

      wow i had no idea she was famous! We were actually gonna go there a second time but thought we should really try new things 🙂

      new york is so amazing, i want to live there and eat everything! Ate at so many great places when I was there…

  3. Cook is Good says:

    Very nice blog. I love the restaurants reviexs: to remember for our next travel in NYC. Thank you for stopping by. Giorgia

Leave a Reply

