January SoundCloud Playlist: With an unreleased one for the Jamie XX fans

January SoundCloud Playlist: With an unreleased one for the Jamie XX fans |

Hoping everyone rang in the New Year with style and good music – I personally went to Boston to see DJ Kon perform a solid New Years Eve set!

So lets start off the year with a nice January mix which ends with my favourite track of the moment, the unreleased “Sleep Sound” by Jamie XX. I’m digging the track’s hypnotic harp strings layered with soul vocal samples that have been chopped up and blended with some very innovative sounding percussions.

Rumor has it that he’s working on some new music this year which I am sure will be the soundtrack of many stylish people’s 2014.


2014 January: Flume, Chet Faker, J.Rocc, Jamie XX, Om Unit, Joey Bada$$

  1. Flume & Chet Faker – Drop The Game
  2. Awake O’ Zion (J.Rocc & Flaunt Edit)
  3. When I Say I Love U (Saux Remix)
  4. Chuk Le Garcon – Alright
  5. Joey Bada$$ x J Dilla “Two Lips” creatively designed by Akomplice
  6. Tall Black Guy – Where To Look(The Look Of Love ReEdit)
  7. Om Unit – Shine Your Light
  8. p.y.p. (carmack edit) – breezy lovejoy
  9. Jamie xx – “Sleep Sound” (Unreleased)

Click here to play



Follow on the social web to keep up to date with new posts and get daily inspiration on food, travel, music, fashion, culture and lifestyle:







Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: